It’s Sunny! So What Did I Do Today?

I stayed in and had a go at using up scraps to make these sweet little business card* holders. Of course you can keep your own in there or have one spare for when you receive someone else’s. I think that person would be quite chuffed if they saw you put their card in such a case rather than fold it into your breast pocket.

*or put your credit and debit cards in it, Oyster cards or cafe loyalty cards….whatever you like that’s a similar size.

20120720-173258.jpg

20120720-173314.jpg

20120720-173324.jpg

20120720-173340.jpg

I made 3. And yes, everyone I know will be getting one for Christmas or their birthday or if they invite me round for dinner. For the patterns I chose the simplest looking after searching ‘how to sew a business card holder’. For your reference I used this tutorial http://craftycupboard.blogspot.co.uk/2011/03/how-to-business-card-holder.html and took inspiration from this one http://smilas.blogspot.co.uk/2009/05/moo-card-holder-in-3-minutes.html for the red suede one. I’d have loved to bought some felt but it would have deviated from my initial goal to make something without buying anything first. Have a go! If I can do it….you can definitely do it! See more ideas on http://tipnut.com/card-cases-holders/

2 thoughts on “It’s Sunny! So What Did I Do Today?

Leave a Reply

