And in between…Baby Blankets!

And in between painting I have been doing a little sewing. Since my friend took me too fabric heaven in Chichester some months back I’ve had it in mind to make a present for someone for two someones….not you Rich!

I won’t say more now as it will give away too many surprises but I’m very excited and will show you a glimpse of the fabric I used which was bought in Cornwall, rinsed in lovely soft Devon water and air dried before being pinned and sewed into place and tied up in ribbon ready to gift. I hope they like them!

20120425-143801.jpg

20120425-143808.jpg

20120425-143823.jpg

20120425-151552.jpg

And here are the finished products! I have given them away now…..oh how easily i could have kept them…so i can show you the final photos i took. They are 2 baby blankets, soft as snow, with fabric especially chosen for the each baby.

Rolled and ready to give

Rolled and ready to give

3 thoughts on “And in between…Baby Blankets!

Leave a Reply

